MakkahSaudi ArabiaSaudi VisaTourism

Ksa Temporarily Suspends Issuing Tourist Visas for 7 Countries

The Ministry of Tourism confirmed that, in coordination with the competent health authorities in the Kingdom, it decided to temporarily suspend the issuance of electronic tourist visas for those coming from (China, Italy, Korea, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, and Kazakhstan), and upon the arrival from those countries.

It also decided to temporarily suspend previously issued tourist visas to citizens of the countries referred to above.

The Ministry announced the continuation of issuing tourist visas electronically or upon arrival to citizens of other countries previously permitted, stressing that tourist visa holders should not be allowed to visit Makkah and Madinah.

With regard to tourist visas issued to citizens of other countries that are not included in the electronic visa, it is possible to verify the possibility of visiting the Kingdom by calling the tourist phone from outside the Kingdom and its number 00966920000890.
As for the American, British and Schengen visa holders, they can check the possibility of obtaining the tourist visa through the previously mentioned tourist phone.

The Ministry of Tourism stated that the ultimate goal is to provide the utmost protection to citizens, residents, and tourists visiting the Kingdom from other countries.

This is in line with the recommendations of the health authorities concerned with applying the highest precautionary standards, and taking proactive preventive measures to prevent the arrival or spreading of the new Coronavirus (COVID-19) to the Kingdom.

The Ministry of Tourism said, “These procedures are temporary, and are subject to continuous evaluation by the competent authorities.”