BangladeshCOVID-19IndiaMiddle EastPakistanTravel Restrictions

Kuwait resumes flights with six countries, including India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh

Kuwait will resume commercial flights with India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Egypt, Nepal, and Sri Lanka while adhering to the COVID-19 measures set by a ministerial committee, a cabinet statement said on Wednesday.

Earlier, the Gulf state suspended commercial flights from a number of countries on the advice of health authorities due to coronavirus concerns.

While no official date has been confirmed for the resumption, local media said flights will restart from Sunday, August 22. Also Read: UAE Lifts Ban on Transit Flights From India, Pakistan, Other Countries

The latest decision comes as the number of new Covid-19 cases in Kuwait continues to decline.

Nationals from the six countries make up a sizable portion of Kuwait’s expat population. Local media reports indicate that approximately 2.3 million of Kuwait’s 3.3 million expats are from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Egypt, Sri Lanka, and Nepal.

Related Articles

error: Content is protected !!