Saudi ArabiaSaudi VisaTourismVisit Visa

List of 49 Countries Eligible for Saudi E-Tourist Visa

Saudi Arabia opened its doors to the world on Friday after it announced that tourist visas would be available to citizens from 49 countries.

Ahmed Al-Khateeb, chairman of the Saudi Commission for Tourism and Heritage (SCTH), announced the launch of the tourist visa for the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia at an event in Ad-Diriyah in Riyadh

Saudi Tourist Visa Launch

Citizens from 49 countries will also be able to apply for an e-visa or receive a visa on arrival into Saudi Arabia. A dedicated online portal at was also launched and electronic kiosks are set to be available at airports to facilitate requests.

The following 49 countries will be eligible to apply for e-visas and visas on arrival:

  • USA
  • Canada
  • Kazakhstan
  • Singapore
  • Brunei
  • New Zealand
  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Spain
  • Belgium

  • Malaysia
  • Austria
  • Cyprus
  • UK
  • Croatia
  • Estonia
  • Andorra
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Bulgaria

  • France
  • Hungary
  • Czech Republic
  • Holland
  • Italy
  • Finland
  • Ireland
  • Lithuania
  • Greece
  • Liechtenstein

  • Monaco
  • Iceland
  • Malta
  • Poland
  • Latvia
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Luxembourg
  • Romania
  • Slovenia

  • Montenegro
  • Slovakia
  • Switzerland
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Australia
  • San Marino
  • Ukraine
  • China, including Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan


Mohammed Ameen is the author behind With a decade of experience in Saudi Arabia and a Master's in Business Administration, he shares practical tips and insights on expat life in the Kingdom.
Back to top button