WhatsApp has started rolling out the Delete for Everyone feature, which allows you to recall messages after you’ve sent them. This applies to text messages, gifs, video, pictures… pretty much anything you can send on WhatsApp, however, it must be done within seven minutes of sending the message.
In a chat window select the message or messages that you want to delete. It is important that the messages must have been sent in the last seven minutes.
After selecting the message, tap on the recycle bin (the round bin) at the top of the chat window.
You will be presented with three options: cancel will send you back to the chat window, delete for me will delete the message from your phone, delete for everyone will delete the message from everyone’s phone.
Once a message is deleted, instead of the message, you will get to see “This message was deleted” in grey text. If you have deleted the message, then you will see “You deleted the message”.