COVID-19Saudi ArabiaTravel Restrictions

Saudi Arabia bans entry from UAE, Vietnam, Ethiopia and Afghanistan

Saudi Arabia will restrict travel to and entry from UAE, Ethiopia, Vietnam, and Afghanistan over coronavirus concerns, the Saudi Press Agency reported on Saturday citing an official source at the Ministry of Interior.

The ban goes into effect on July 4 at 11 p.m and will apply to anyone who has been in those four countries within the last 14 days, it said. Saudi citizens returning before Sunday will be exempted.

According to the source, all passengers from these countries, whether citizens or foreigners, will be subject to institutional quarantine following this date.

Related Articles

error: Content is protected !!