Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia to allow entry from 11 countries including UAE, US and UK starting May 30

Saudi Arabia’s Interior Ministry announced on Saturday that it will allow the entry of travelers from 11 countries including the UAE, US, and the UK starting May 30, following a suspension due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The ministry stated that the following countries will be permitted to enter beginning at 1:00 a.m. tomorrow, Sunday: the UAE, Germany, the United States, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, the United Kingdom, Sweden, Switzerland, France, and Japan.

The interior ministry clarified that those arriving from these countries will be subjected to institutional quarantine procedures.

According to the ministry, the decision to lift the travel ban was made based on information provided by the World Health Organization, which showed they were able to effectively control the spread of the virus.


Mohammed Ameen is a blogger and SEO specialist with more than ten years of living experience in the Middle East. He has a postgraduate degree in business administration and is passionate about blogging and travelling.
Back to top button