List of Visa-Free & Easy Visa Destinations for Indian Passport Holders in 2023

Visa-Free & Easy Visa Destinations for Indians in 2023

In recent years, travel has become increasingly accessible for people across the globe. With this increased ease of travel comes the need to understand the various visa requirements and options available to different passport holders. For Indian citizens, there are a plethora of visa-free, visa-on-arrival, and e-visa countries that one can visit. In this blog article, we will explore these options and help you plan your next international adventure with ease.

Visa-Free Countries for Indian Passport Holders

Indian passport holders can travel visa-free to 26 countries in 2023, ranging from tropical island getaways to historical and cultural destinations. Some of the countries on this list include:

EuropeAlbania, Kazakhstan
CaribbeanBarbados, British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago
AsiaBhutan, Macao (SAR China), Nepal, Qatar
OceaniaCook Islands, Fiji, Micronesia, Niue, Vanuatu
Central AmericaEl Salvador
AfricaMauritius, Senegal, Tunisia

Also Read: Discover the World’s Most Influential Passports of 2023

Visa-on-Arrival Countries for Indian Citizens

In addition to the visa-free countries, Indian passport holders can also take advantage of visa-on-arrival or e-visa facilities in 34 countries in 2023. This makes last-minute travel planning possible and reduces the need for lengthy visa application processes. Some of these countries include:

South AmericaBolivia
AfricaBotswana, Burundi, Cape Verde Islands, Comoro Islands, Ethiopia, Gabon, Guinea-Bissau, Madagascar, Mauritania, Mozambique, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zimbabwe
AsiaCambodia, Indonesia, Iran, Jordan, Laos, Maldives, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Uzbekistan
OceaniaMarshall Islands, Palau Islands, Samoa, Tuvalu
CaribbeanSaint Lucia

Countries Offering e-Visa Facility to Indian Passport Holders

As technology advances, many countries now offer e-visa facilities to Indian passport holders. This streamlined process allows travelers to apply for and receive their visa electronically, making travel planning even more accessible. Some of the countries that offer e-visa facilities include:

AfricaAngola, Benin, Botswana, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Gabon, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, South Africa, South Sudan, Uganda
AsiaArmenia, Cambodia, Iran, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam
EuropeAzerbaijan, Georgia, Russia, Ukraine
Middle EastBahrain, Oman, Turkey
OceaniaPapua New Guinea
CaribbeanAntigua and Barbuda


Indian passport holders have an abundance of travel options available to them, thanks to visa-free, visa-on-arrival, and e-visa facilities. From island escapes to historical and cultural experiences, there is a wealth of destinations to explore, catering to every traveler’s preferences and interests. With such a diverse range of countries offering convenient entry options, it has never been easier for Indian citizens to embark on their next global adventure. So, get ready to embark on your next adventure and make 2023 a year to remember. Safe travels!

More from

Back to top button