Any nationality with a Schengen, UK, or US Visa is now Eligible for a Saudi eVisa

Saudi Arabia will issue eVisas to holders of Schengen, UK, and US visas irrespective of their nationalities, local media reported, quoting the General Authority of Civil Aviation (GACA).

26 Schengen countries include; Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

GACA said the new decision applies to tourists and business visa holders of all nationalities without exception from the above-mentioned countries.

As per the new decision eVisas will be allowed on two conditions:

1- The visa shall be valid for use at the time of arrival at any of the Kingdom’s entry points, and continues to be valid after the end of the period of visiting the Kingdom.

2- The visa holder’s passport must be stamped with an entry visa at least once from the country, which is granting the visa.